Saturday 29 June 2024: List of Judges

Haddington Show 2024


Judge First Name Surname 2nd Judge First Name Surname
Clydesdale Horses Robert Hamilton
Any Other Draught Breed Robert Hamilton
Shetland Ponies In Hand B K Gibb
Mountain & Moorland Ponies In Hand Gillian McMurray Kirstin McMurray
Veteran Horse & Pony Cheryl Robertson McGhee
Club Horse & Pony Cheryl Robertson McGhee
Open Ridden Sports Horse  Gilly McCowan (Ride) Tony Hogarth (Conformation)
Sports Horse/Pony Hunter In Hand Tony Hogarth
Coloured Horses & Ponies Cheryl Robertson McGhee
Ridden Heavy Horses Cheryl Robertson McGhee
Side Saddle Marjorie Grant
Young Handlers Petra Humphries
Mounted Fancy Dress Lisa Cleeton
Retrained Race Horses Gilly McCowan (Ride) Tony Hogarth (Conformation)
Working Hunter Richard Johnston-Smith Patrick Print
Working Hunter Pony Richard Johnston-Smith Patrick Print
 Family Pony Petra Humphries
Mountain & Moorland Ridden Ponies Gillian McMurray Kirstin McMurray
Ridden Hunters Anne Hogarth Leigh Reynolds
Open Show Hunter Ponies Anne Hogarth
Best Light Horse In Show Champion Richard Telford
Commercial Cattle Tom Cockburn
Suffolk Alan Smellie
Texal Douglas Fleming
Bluefaced Leicester Andrew Warnock
North Country Cheviots Blair Cockburn
Blackface Douglas Fleming
Scotch Mules Andrew Warnock
Commercial Sheep Blair Cockburn
Jacob Mike Munro
Shetland-White Philip Cowan
Shetland-Naturally Coloured Philip Cowan
Any Other Breed-MV Accredited Alan Smellie
Any Other Breed-Non MV Accredited including unregistered Texal and Suffolk Alan Smellie
Young Handlers Allan Wight
Overall Sheep Champion Allan Wight
Champion of Champions Tom Tennant
Vintage Machinery Stuart Thompson
Companion Dog Show Ailsa Ness
Produce & Craft
Produce Joe Clark Jeanie Cole
Flowers & Floral Art Joe Clark Jeanie Cole
Preserves & Baking Christine Eccles Liz McDougal
Photographs TBC
Handicrafts TBC
Junior Section Liz Habgood Chloe Clark
Stickdressing Gordon Leitch

Show date: Saturday 29th June 2024. BOOK TICKETS